The IFC Center and the Walter Reade Theater will be the two New York venues for the 6 British indie films selected to showcase in From Britain With Love. Simultaneous screenings will be held throughout the USA through the Emerging Pictures digital cinema network. The programme opens with a gala screening of TOAST on Saturday June 11th at 8pm at the Walter Reade Theater.

Three films are making their US Premiere: TOAST, IN OUR NAME, THIRD STAR and three films have had select festival screenings across the country: A BOY CALLED DAD, AFRICA UNITED and NEDS.

Film Society of Lincoln Center’s Walter Reade Theater is located at 165 West 65th Street, between Amsterdam Avenue and Broadway and The IFC Center is located at 323 Sixth Ave. at West 3rd Street.

TOAST
Saturday, June 11, 8 PM, Walter Reade Theater
Sunday, June 19, 11 AM, IFC Center

IN OUR NAME
Monday, June 13, 8 PM, Walter Reade Theater
Saturday, June 25, 11 AM, IFC Center

AFRICA UNITED
Wednesday, June 15, 8 PM Walter Reade Theater
Sunday, June 26, 11 AM, IFC Center

THIRD STAR
Monday, June 20, 8 PM, IFC Center
Saturday, June 25, 11 AM, Walter Reade Theater

NEDS
Thursday, June 23, 8 PM, IFC Center
Saturday, July 2, 11 AM, Walter Reade Theater

A BOY CALLED DAD
Monday, June 27, 6 PM, IFC Center
Saturday, July 9, 11 AM, Walter Reade Theater

Screening schedule : IFC Center

Screening schedule : Walter Reade Theater

Associated Press Release